Mental Health

Share This Page

Our Mental Health Department

Our staff and clinical team offer a variety of services and programs to help people and their families who are experiencing difficulties with mental health and/or substance abuse. Our goal is to enhance mental health and wellness for all Nisga’a people. Support is offered to everyone, with or without a doctor’s referral.

To access mental health care for yourself or someone else, contact our team:

  • Gitwinksihlkw Health Center at 250-633-2611; ask for Marlena Gosnell
  • Mental Health Team Lead at 250-589-9710
  • Director of Mental Health at 250-975-1847

Access support by filling out our simple online intake form (the form is also available as a fillable pdf form to download, fill out and email to marlena.gosnell@nisgaahealth.bc.ca). Our staff will review your information and connect you to the right person and program for your needs. All information is 100% confidential.

Latest News – Mental Health

Services & Programs

Other Programs and Facilities

Get Support

Crisis and help lines

For a mental health crisis, call 250-975-0991 anytime.

Staff Directory

Steve Johnson | Team Lead, Mental Health
250-633-2611
Stephen.johnson@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

Alcohol and Addictions Counsellors

Gitlaxt’aamiks and Gitwinksihlkw

Leonard Robinson
leonard.robinson@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

Laxgalts’ap

Bill Leeson
bill.leeson@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

Gingolx

Kimberly Lincoln
Kimberly.lincoln@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

Nadine Alison Stewart | Life Skills Worker
Alison.stewart@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

Tanya Stanley | Traditional Wellness Worker
Tanya.stanley@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

William Morrison | Community Integrated Worker
William.Morrison@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

Marlena Gosnell | Community Wellness Worker 
Marlena.gosnell@nisgaahealth.bc.ca

IN CRISIS?

Call 250-975-0991 anytime